To allow our staff to fully celebrate the Christmas season with family and friends, the David C Cook and Integrity Music offices will be closed beginning end of business day on Friday, December 22nd and reopening on Tuesday, January 2nd. All orders received after December 18th will begin shipping after we reopen on January 2nd, 2024.

Clever Cub Learns to Obey

  • Bob Hartman
  • Steve Brown


Share the book!

From bestselling children’s author Bob Hartman, the Clever Cub Bible Stories series uses vibrant illustrations and engaging stories to help parents teach children biblical truths.

Children ages 3 to 6 will learn about the importance of obedience and how God is amazing in books 13 and 14 of the popular Clever Cub Bible Stories series from author Bob Hartman.

Clever Cub Learns to Obey: Papa Bear tells Clever Cub to apologize to Skippy Squirrel, but Clever Cub refuses to obey. Through Papa Bear’s retelling of the story of Elisha and Naaman (2 Kings 5:1-19), Clever Cub sees that obeying God is always good to do—even when it’s hard!

Questions at the end of every book in the Clever Cub Bible Stories series help parents and ministry leaders begin conversations.

Buy Now:

About the Author:

Performance storyteller Bob Hartman is the creator of the YouVersion Bible App for Kids Bible stories, which have been downloaded more than 90 million times. His long list of children’s titles have sold over a million copies, including The Lion Storyteller Bible, now available in eleven different languages.

About the Illustrator:

Steve Brown is a UK-based freelance children’s illustrator. He has a passion for telling stories through his art and likes to use humor to delight children and adults alike.

We use cookies to allow you to log-in to your account, to store payment details and analyze your activities on this website, and to improve your experience on this website and our services. By accessing this website, you agree to our cookies policy. More info »